unit logo
  1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Bursar
  4. Critical Dates

Critical Dates

Events Fall 2022 Spring 2023 Summer A/C 2023 Summer B 2023
Classes begin Wednesday, August 24 Monday, January 9 Monday, May 15 Monday, July 3
Withdrawal with no fee liability Tuesday, August 30 Friday, January 13 Tuesday, May 16 Wednesday, July 5
Florida PrePaid & Third Party Sponsor opt-out; deadline 3:30 pm Thursday, September 1 Thursday, January 19 Thursday, May 25 Thursday, July 13
Tuition Payment Deadline; 3:30 pm in drop box or 11:00 pm EST online Friday, September 2 Friday, January 20 Friday, May 26 Friday, July 14
Cancel all courses for non-payment of tuition & fees (non-deferred students), 9:00 am Friday, September 16 Friday, February 3 TBD TBD
Financial Aid tuition deferment deadline; 3:30 pm in drop box or 11:00 pm EST online Friday, October 14 Friday, February 10 Friday, July 21 Friday, July 21
Graduate Assistant & Veterans tuition deferment deadline, 3:30 pm in drop box or 11:00 pm, EST, online Friday, November 18 Friday, March 17 Friday, July 21 Friday, July 21
Spring 2023 Tuition costs available on ONE.UF.edu, tentative Monday, December 9 Monday, May 1 Monday, August 7 Monday, August 7

For more critical dates, please see the Office of the University Registrar website.