unit logo
  1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Bursar
  4. Critical Dates

Critical Dates

Events Fall 2020 Spring 2021 Summer A/C 2021 Summer B 2021
Classes begin Monday, August 31 Tuesday, January 5 Monday, May 10 Monday, June 28
Current term cancellation due to non-payment of prior term tuition Monday, August 31 Tuesday, January 5 Monday, May 10 Monday, May 10
Withdrawal with no fee liability Friday, September 4 Monday, January 11 Tuesday, May 11 Tuesday, June 29
Florida PrePaid & Third Party Sponsor opt-out; deadline 3:30 pm Thursday, September 10 Thursday, January 14 Thursday, May 20 Thursday, July 8
Tuition Payment Deadline; 3:30 pm in drop box or 11:00 pm EST online Friday, September 11 Friday, January 15 Friday, May 21 Friday, July 9
Cancel all courses, fee liable, for non-payment of tuition & fees (non-deferred students), 9:00 am Monday, September 28 Monday, February 1 Tuesday, June 1 Monday, July 19
Financial Aid tuition deferment deadline; 3:30 pm in drop box or 11:00 pm EST online Friday, October 16 Friday, February 12 Friday, July 23 Friday, July 23
Graduate Assistant & Veterans tuition deferment deadline, 3:30 pm in drop box or 11:00 pm, EST, online Friday, November 20 Friday, March 19
Spring 2021 Tuition costs available on ONE.UF.edu, tentative Monday, December 14 Monday, May 3 Monday, August 9 Monday, August 9

For more critical dates, please see the Office of the University Registrar website.