Critical Dates

Events Fall 2016 Spring 2017 Summer A/C 2017 Summer B 2017
Law Classes Begin Monday, Aug. 15 Monday, Jan. 9
Classes Begin Monday, Aug. 22 Wednesday, Jan. 4 Monday, May 8 Monday, June 26
Current term cancellation due to non-payment of prior term tuition Monday, Aug. 22 Wednesday, Jan. 4 Monday, May 8 Monday, May 8
Withdrawal with no Fee Liability  (11:59 pm of last day) Friday, Aug. 26 Tuesday, Jan. 10 Tuesday, May 9 Tuesday, June 27
Florida Pre-Paid opt-out (3:30 pm) Thursday, Sept. 1 Thursday, Jan. 12 Thursday, May 18 Thursday, July 6
Fee Payment Deadline (3:30 pm in dropbox or 11:59 pm online) Friday, Sept. 2 Friday, Jan. 13 Friday, May 19 Friday, July 7
Third Party Sponsor document (3:30 p.m.) Thursday, Sept. 1 Thursday, Jan. 12 Thursday, May 18 Thursday, July 6
IRS Tax Form 1098T available online Tuesday, Jan. 31 Tuesday, Jan. 31
Withdraw all courses, fee liable, for non-payment of tuition & fees (non-deferred) 9:00 am Wednesday, Sept. 21 Wednesday, Feb. 1 Wednesday, May 31 Monday, July 17
Financial Aid Fee Deferment Deadline (by check 3:30 pm with check in dropbox or 11:59 pm online) Friday, Oct. 7 Friday, Feb. 10 Friday, July 21 Friday, July 21st
Graduate Assistant & Veterans fee deferment deadline (by check 3:30 pm with check in dropbox or 11:59 pm online) Friday, Nov. 4 Friday, March 17 Friday, July 21 Friday, July 21
Short Term loan due dates Tuesday, Nov. 15 Saturday, April 1 Saturday, July 1 (A)
Tuesday, Aug. 1 (C)
Tuesday, August 1
Tuition costs available on myUFL Monday, Dec. 5 Friday, April 28 Monday, July 31 Monday, July 31
All dates and deadlines are subject to change and will be updated accordingly.

For more critical dates, please see the Office of the University Registrar website.